Faculty/Staff Directory

Linda Aiken
Linda Aiken
Early Childhood Education Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4220
800.447.4091, ext. 4220
lindaa@southwesterncc.edu
Craig Allen
Craig Allen
Culinary/Hospitality Instructor - LBJ Job Corps
828.524.1416
callen@southwesterncc.edu
Keith Allen
Keith Allen
Buildings and Grounds Instructor - LBJ Job Corps
828.524.1437
k_allen@southwesterncc.edu
Melissa Allison-Brooks
Melissa Allison-Brooks
Medical Assisting Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4391
800.447.4091, ext. 4391
m_allison@southwesterncc.edu
Sarah Altman
Human Services/Substance Abuse Instructor/Program Coordinator
828.339.4319
800.447.4091 #4319
saltman@southwesterncc.edu
Kimberly Argo
Radiography Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4359
800.447.4091, ext. 4359
kargo@southwesterncc.edu
Keith Ashe
Keith Ashe
Cement Mason Instructor - LBJ Job Corps
828.524.4446
kashe@southwesterncc.edu
Tony Belcher
Tony Belcher
Emergency Medical Science Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4309
800.447.4091, ext. 4309
mbelcher@southwesterncc.edu
Pam Bell
Online Training Specialist
828.306.7033
800.447.4091 ext 7033
pbell@southwesterncc.edu
Kurt Berger
Kurt Berger
Computer Information Technology Instructor
828.339.4503
800.447.4091, ext. 4503
kberger@southwesterncc.edu
Delphia Birchfield
Transitional Instructor
828.339.4291
828.447.4091 ext 4291
d_birchfield@southwesterncc.edu
Mitch Boudrot
Law Enforcement Training Program (LETP) Director/Coordinator/Instructor
828.306.7043
800.447.4091 ext 7043
m_boudrot@southwesterncc.edu
Mary Bradley
Mary Bradley
Developmental Mathematics Instructor
828.339.4335
800.447.4091, ext. 4335
mbradley@southwesterncc.edu
Hunter Braswell
Automotive Systems Technology Instructor
828.339.4259
800.447.4091 ext 4259
c_braswell@southwesterncc.edu
William Brothers
William Brothers
Accounting Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4366
800.447.4091, ext. 4366
w_brothers@southwesterncc.edu
Wendy Buchanan
Nursing Instructor
828.339.4258
800.447.4091 ext 4258
w_buchanan@southwesterncc.edu
Kelly Burch
Kelly Burch
Paralegal Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4209
800.447.4091, ext. 4209
k_burch@southwesterncc.edu
Susan Cain
Susan Cain
Communications Instructor
828.339.4226
800.447.4091, ext. 4226
s_cain@southwesterncc.edu
Samantha Campbell
Respiratory Therapy Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4472
800.447.4091 ext 4472
s_campbell@southwesterncc.edu
Matt Cass
Matthew Cass
Physics Instructor, Mathematics Instructor
828.339.4384
800.447.4091, ext. 4384
Mcass@southwesterncc.edu
Danielle Chambless
Career Readiness Instructor/Job Coach
828.306.7036
800.447.4091 ext 7036
d_chambless@southwesterncc.edu
Tracy Chapple
Tracy Chapple
Psychology Instructor
828.339.4310
800.447.4091, ext. 4310
tchapple@southwesterncc.edu
Lori J Clancy
Human Services Technology/Substance Abuse Concentration/Clinical Coordinator
828.339.4397
800.447.4092 ext 4397
l_clancy@southwesterncc.edu
William G. Clark
Instructor - Business Administration
828.339.4275
800.447.4091 ext 4275
w_clark@southwesterncc.edu
Scott Clines
Scott Cline
Computer Info & Web Tech Program Coord/Inst
828.339.4494
800.447.4091, ext. 4494
scline@southwesterncc.edu
Scott Clontz
Scott Clontz
Advertising and Graphic Design Instructor
828.339.4233
828.339.4091, ext. 4233
s_clontz@southwesterncc.edu
Penny Cody
Penny Cody
Business Clerical Instructor - Oconaluftee Job Corps
828.497.8011
pcody@southwesterncc.edu
Tim Coffey
Tim Coffey
Criminal Justice Technology & Latent Evidence Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4276
800.447.4091, ext. 4276
t_coffey@southwesterncc.edu
Melissa Coker
Medical Sonography Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4605
800.447.4091 ext 4605
m_coker@southwesterncc.edu
Barbara Connell
Barbara Connell
Nursing Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4307
800.447.4091, ext. 4307
bconnell@southwesterncc.edu
Chris Cox
English Instructor
828.339.4345
800.447.4091, ext. 4345
chrisc@southwesterncc.edu
Ashley Cunningham
Ashley Cunningham
Criminal Justice Technology & Latent Evidence Instructor
828.339.4358
800.447.4091, ext. 4358
acunningham@southwesterncc.edu
Bucky Dann
Sociology Instructor
828.339.4475
800.447.4091, ext. 4475
bucky@southwesterncc.edu
Ceretta Davis Culinary Cooking Classes Food Service
Ceretta Davis
Culinary Arts Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4256
800.447.4091, ext. 4256
ceretta@southwesterncc.edu
Michael Deaver
Michael Deaver
Computer and Electronics Engineering Technologies Instructor
828.339.4337
800.447.4091, ext. 4337
mdeaver@southwesterncc.edu
Debbie Green
Debbie Eavenson
Medical Sonography Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4323
800.447.4091, ext. 4323
d_eavenson@southwesterncc.edu
Pam Ensley
Pamela Ensley
Cosmetology Instructor
828.339.4401
800.447.4091, ext. 4401
p_ensley@southwesterncc.edu
James Falbo
Mechatronics/Electronics Engineering Technology Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4299
800.447.4091 ext 4299
j_falbo@southwesterncc.edu
Owen Gibby
Owen Gibby
English Instructor and English/Humanities Department Chair
828.339.4314
800.447.4091, ext. 4314
OwenG@southwesterncc.edu
Sandra Gladden
Biology Instructor
828.306.7023
800.447.4091, ext. 7023
s_gladden@southwesterncc.edu
Frank Gunter
Frank Gunter
Welding Instructor - LBJ Job Corps
828.524.4446
fgunter@southwesterncc.edu
Dale Hall
Dale Hall
Medical Laboratory Technology Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4285
800.447.4091, ext. 4285
daleh@southwesterncc.edu
Ellen Heim
Ellen Heim
Nursing Instructor
828.339.4505
800.447.4091, ext. 4505
eheim@southwesterncc.edu
Justin Hess
Electronics Engineering Technology Instructor
828.339.4214
800.447.4091 #4214
j_hess@southwesterncc.edu
Eric Hester
Eric Hester
Emergency Medical Science Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4277
800.447.4091, ext. 4277
ehester@southwesterncc.edu
James Hippensteel
James Hippensteel
History Instructor
828.339.4297
800.447.4091, ext. 4297
j_hippensteel@southwesterncc.edu
Jennifer Hippensteel
Jennifer Hippensteel
Writing Across the Curriculum Coordinator
828.339.4264
800.447.4091, ext. 4264
jb_hippensteel@southwesterncc.edu
William Brent Holland
Respiratory Therapy Program Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4336
800.447.4091 ext 4336
w_holland@southwesterncc.edu
David L. Jons
Spanish Instructor
828.306.7024
828.447.4091 ext 7024
d_jons@southwesterncc.edu
Brian Kane
Brian Kane
Associate in Fine Arts Department Chair
828.366-2006
800.447.4091 ext 2006
b_kane@southwesterncc.edu
Bob Keeling
Robert Keeling
Advertising and Graphic Design Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4317
800.447.4091, ext. 4317
bkeeling@southwesterncc.edu
Andrea Kennedy
Andrea Kennedy
Medical Laboratory Technology and Phlebotomy Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4312
800.447.4091, ext. 4312
andrea@southwesterncc.edu
Susan Kimel
Physical Therapist Assistant Clinical Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4615
800.447.4091, ext. 4615
SKimel@southwesterncc.edu
Toni Knott
Toni Knott
Learning Assistance Center Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4325
800.447.4091, ext. 4325
tknott@southwesterncc.edu
Eddie Lunsford
Eddie Lunsford
Biology Instructor
828.339.4351
800.447.4091, ext. 4351
elunsford@southwesterncc.edu
Jeff Marley
Heritage Arts Department Chair
828.366.2005
800.447.4091 ext 2005
j_marley@southwesterncc.edu
Randy McCall
Randy McCall
Cosmetology Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4238
800.447.4091, ext. 4238
rmccall@southwesterncc.edu
Darrell McDaniels
Darrell McDaniels
Forestry Conservation and Firefighting Instructor - Oconaluftee Job Corps
828.497.8007
d_mcdaniels@southwesterncc.edu
Kimi MCMahan
Kimi McMahan
Nursing Instructor
828.339.4339
800.447.4091, ext. 4339
kimi_mcmahan@southwesterncc.edu
Elaine Merritt
Mathematics Instructor
828.306.7022
800.447.4091 ext 7022
e_merritt@southwesterncc.edu
Danell Moses
Business Administration – Office Administration Track/Lead Instructor; Medical Office Administration Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4341
800.447.4091, ext. 4341
dmoses@southwesterncc.edu
David Myers
Automotive Technology Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4237
800.447.4091, ext. 4237
d_myers@southwesterncc.edu
Gene Norton
Gene Norton
English Instructor
828.339.4215
800.447.4091, ext. 4215
genen@southwesterncc.edu
Derek Oetting
Derek Oetting
Carpentry Instructor - Swain High School
828.488.2152
d_oetting@southwesterncc.edu
Deanne Oppermann
Deanne Oppermann
Chemistry Instructor
828.339.4298
800.447.4091, ext. 4298
deanne@southwesterncc.edu
Diane Page
Physical Therapist Assistant Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4306
800.447.4091, ext. 4306
dpage@southwesterncc.edu
Meg Rollins
Meg Rollins Petty
Radiography Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4320
800.447.4091, ext. 4320
mpetty@southwesterncc.edu
Carolyn Porter
Carolyn M. Porter
Business Department Chair; Business Administration - Program Coordinator/Instructor; Business Administration - Electronic Commerce Concentration, Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4232
800.447.4091, ext. 4232
cporter@southwesterncc.edu
Bobby Price
Bobby Price
Automotive Instructor - Franklin High School
828.524.6467
b_price@southwesterncc.edu
Laurel Radley
Occupational Therapy Assistant Academic Fieldwork Coordinator
828.339.4254
800.447.4091 ext 4254
l_radley@southwesterncc.edu
Debbie Ray
Debra Ray
Cosmetology Instructor
828.339.4422
800.447.4091, ext. 4422
dcray@southwesterncc.edu
Matthew Reynolds
NC Law Enforcement Certification Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.306.7046
800.447.4091, ext. 7046
reynolds@southwesterncc.edu
Kimberly P. Rice
Kimberly P. Rice
Health Information Technology Instructor
828.339.4263
800.447.4091, ext. 4263
KRice@southwesterncc.edu
Tneshia Richards
Nursing Assistant Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4459
800.447.4091 ext 4459
t_richards@southwesterncc.edu
Trevor Rundle
Trevor Rundle
Biology Instructor
828.339.4383
800.447.4091, ext. 4383
trundle@southwesterncc.edu
Amy Russ
Amy Russ
Developmental English Instructor
828.339.4460
800.447.4091, ext. 4460
a_russ@southwesterncc.edu
Christopher Travis Scruggs
Fire Rescue Program Director/Coordinator/Instructor
828.306.7045
800.447.4091, ext. 7045
t_scruggs@southwesterncc.edu
Hilary H. Seagle
Hilary H. Seagle
Mathematics Instructor
828.339.4363
800.447.4091, ext. 4363
hseagle@southwesterncc.edu
Matthew Shirey
Matthew Shirey
Carpentry Instructor - Jackson County Schools (HUB)
828.586.4328
m_shirey@southwesterncc.edu
Cyndi R. Slocumb
Networking Instructor
828.339.4396
800.447.4091 ext 4396
c_slocumb@southwesterncc.edu
Kirk E. Stephens
Kirk E. Stephens
Cyber Crime Technology Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4376
800.447.4091, ext. 4376
kirks@southwesterncc.edu
Rhonda Stephens
Rhonda Stephens
Business Technology Instructor - LBJ Job Corps
828.524.1467
RhondaLS@southwesterncc.edu
Kristyn Stevens
Nursing Instructor
828.339.4619
800.447.4091 ext 4619
ks_stevens@southwesterncc.edu
Jacquie Stikeleather
Administrative Systems Program Instructor - LBJ Job Corps
828.524.1435
j_stikeleather@southwesterncc.edu
Terry Tolle
Terry Tolle
Mathematics Instructor
828.339.4311
800.447.4091, ext. 4311
terryt@southwesterncc.edu
Sheri L. Turk
Sheri L. Turk
School Age Education Program Coordinator and Early Childhood Education Instructor
828.339.4210
800.447.4091, ext. 4210
sturk@southwesterncc.edu
Vance Waggener
Vance Waggener
Mathematics Instructor
828.339.4205
800.447.4091, ext. 4205
v_waggener@southwesterncc.edu
Anna Walls
Occupational Therapy Assistant Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4334
800.447.4091 ext 4334
a_walls@southwesterncc.edu
Penny Wells
Penny Wells
Health Information Technology Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.339.4362
800.447.4091, ext. 4362
PWells@southwesterncc.edu
Jeanette White
Jeanette White
Civil Engineering Technology Instructor
828.339.4427
800.447.4091, ext. 4427
J_White@southwesterncc.edu
Dawn Wick
Dawn Wick
Computer Information Technology Instructor
828.339.4208
800.447.4091, ext. 4208
d_wick@southwesterncc.edu
Paul J. Wolf
Paul J. Wolf
Outdoor Leadership Program Coordinator/Instructor
828.366.2003
pjwolf@southwesterncc.edu