Faculty/Staff Directory

Sonja Haynes
Dean of Workforce Innovations and Economic Development
shaynes@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4218
800.447.4091, ext. 4218
Director of Small Business Training
t_henry@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4211
800.447.4091 ext 4211
Scott Sutton
Director of Occupational Training
scotts@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4296
800.447.4091, ext. 4296
Director of Industry Training
j_weigel@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4657
800.447.4091 ext 4657
Director of Personal Enrichment and Professional Licensure
j_williams@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4497
800.447.4091 Ext 4497
Latresa Downs
Administrative Assistant - Extension Education
LDowns@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4426
800.447.4091, ext. 4426
Vita Nations
Coordinator of Extension Education
vitan@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4656
800.447.4091 ext 4656
Melissa Medlin
Continuing Education Registrar
mmedlin@southwesterncc.edu
828.339.4206
800.447.4091, ext. 4206

Workforce and Economic Development - Adjunct Instructors

Albert B. Ammons Adjunct Instructor - Gaming a_ammons@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Renee Armstrong Adjunct Instructor - Gaming r_armstrong@southwestercc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Ryan Aubrey Adjunct Instructor - Gaming r_aubrey@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4926
Kitty Brendell Adjunct Instructor - Notary k_brendell@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4497 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4497
Chad Carver Adjunct Instructor - Gaming c_carver@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
James Cuellar Adjunct Instructor - Gaming j_cuellar@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Jody M. Davis Adjunct Instructor - Gaming j_davis@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Vincent Difazio Adjunct Instructor - Gaming v_difazio@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4269
Joshua Howell Adjunct Instructor - Gaming j_howell@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Jason M. Jones Adjunct Instructor - Gaming ja_jones@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Cindy Lewis Adjunct Instructor - Bartending c_lewis@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Jeffrey Maier Adjunct Instructor - Gaming j_maier@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Kenneth R. Martin Adjunct Instructor - Gaming k_martin@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Stephen McNeil Adjunct Instructor - Bartending s_mcneil@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Tawnya Myers Adjunct Instructor - Gaming t_myers @southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Linda Nichols Adjunct Instructor - Personal Enrichment l_nichols@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4497 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4497
Leszek Pachelski Adjunct Instructor - Gaming l_pachelski@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Marvin Poindexter Adjunct Instructor - Electrical Contractor m_poindexter@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.306.7034 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 7034
Alice Rainone Adjunct Instructor - Personal Enrichment a_rainone@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4497 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4497
Carl Rinaldi Adjunct Instructor - Gaming c_rinaldi@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
Anna M. Rowe Adjunct Instructor - Gaming a_rowe@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296
John Vogler Assistant Instructor - Oconaluftee Job Corps j_vogler@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.497.8007 c/o 800.447.4091 Ext 4296
Benjamin Waldroop Assistant Instructor - LBJ Job Corps b_waldroop@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.524.1432
Tripp Wall Adjunct Instructor - Gaming t_wall@southwesterncc.edu c/o 828.339.4296 c/o 800.447.4091 ext 4296