Skip to main content

NASA Grant - The Smoky Mountains STEM Collaborative

Southwestern Community College has been awarded a grant from NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration) to enrich STEM education in our schools and communities, in partnership with Appalachian State University. As part of the Smoky Mountain STEM Collaborative, SCC and ASU will be working with local partners to expand opportunities for STEM education in western North Carolina: the Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park, NASA Marshall Space Flight Center, Cherokee Central Schools, Jackson County Public Schools, Macon County Public Schools, and Swain County Public Schools. This link will connect you with further information about the grant here at SCC.

For help with the accessibility of this website, please use this form.