Library

Local News, Publications, and Libraries

Print
LOCAL NEWS & PUBLICATIONS:
Asheville Citizen-Times http://www.citizen-times.com/
Cherokee One Feather http://theonefeather.com/
Crossroads Chronicle http://www.crossroadschronicle.com/
Franklin Press http://www.thefranklinpress.com/
Highlander, The http://www.highlandsnews.com/
Macon County News http://www.maconnews.com/
Mountaineer, The (Haywood County) http://themountaineer.villagesoup.com/
Our State Magazine https://www.ourstate.com/
Smoky Mountain Living Magazine http://www.smliv.com/
Smoky Mountain News http://www.smokymountainnews.com/
Smoky Mountain Times http://www.thesmokymountaintimes.com/
Sylva Herald http://www.thesylvaherald.com/
ACADEMIC LIBRARIES in western NC:
A-B Tech Community College http://www.abtech.edu/content/holly-library/welcome-holly-library
Blue Ridge Community College http://www.blueridge.edu/student-life/library
Brevard College http://www.brevard.edu/library
Haywood Community College http://www.haywood.edu/library
MAHEC (Mountain Area Health Education Center) http://mahec.net/innovation-and-research/library-services
Mars Hill University http://library.mhu.edu/
Mayland Community College http://mayland.libguides.com/lrc
Tri-County Community College http://www.tricountycc.edu/learning-resources/library/
UNC-Asheville http://library.unca.edu/
Warren Wilson College http://inside.warren-wilson.edu/~library/
Western Carolina University http://www.wcu.edu/hunter-library/index.asp
PUBLIC LIBRARIES:
Buncombe County Public Library System http://www.buncombecounty.org/Governing/Depts/Library/Locations.aspx
Jackson County Public Library  (Fontana Regional System) http://www.fontanalib.org/sylva/
Macon County Public Library  (Fontana Regional System) http://www.fontanalib.org/franklin/
Swain County: Marianna Black Public Library  (Fontana Regional System) http://www.fontanalib.org/brysoncity/
Haywood County Public Library http://haywoodlibrary.libguides.com/main/
Qualla Boundary and Snowbird Public Libraries http://nc-cherokee.com/education/hom/youth-adult-education-services/public-libraries/