Skip to main content

Chemical Hygiene Committee

Subjects addressed include but are not limited to, minimization of stored chemicals, hazardous chemical disposal, laboratory health and safety issues and regulatory compliance.

  • Co-Chair – Keith Hyatt, Director of Facilities and Operations
  • Co-Chair - David Myers, Automotive Technology Program Coordinator/Instructor
  • Nathan Beck, Custodial Supervisor
  • Curtis Dowdle, Dean of Public Safety Training Center
  • Lisa Kim Fisher, Vice President for Financial and Administrative Services
  • Kristen Holt, JCEC Representative
  • Melissa Hyatt, Dean of Health Sciences
  • Brian Kane, Fine Arts Department Chair/Instructor
  • Jeff Marley, Director of Personal Enrichment/Heritage Arts
  • Elaine Merritt, Mathematics Instructor; Interim Director of Macon Campus Operations
  • Sheryl Monroe, Employment & Benefits Specialist
  • Todd Moses, HVAC Mechanic
  • Megan Nicholson, Emergency Services/Safety Coordinator
  • Vacant, Biology Instructor

​*Due to significant or inherent hazards, certain chemical experiments or procedures may require prior approval. Prior approval for the purchase of a chemical or the exercise of a procedure or experiment shall be the responsibility of the Chemical Hygiene Officer.

For help with the accessibility of this website, please use this form.