Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

Southwestern Community College is governed by a local Board of Trustees within the framework of the Community Colleges Act, Chapter 115D of the General Statutes of North Carolina. The Board consists of 14 trustees - five appointed by the county commissioners, four appointed by the Board of Education, four appointed by the Governor of North Carolina and the Student Leadership Association President as an ex-officio member.

View from 2nd floor of Burrell Building


If you are using assistive technology and cannot access this information, please contact the webmaster to request an alternative format.